Workspaces are locations where files are uploaded to be shared and reviewed with other CoLab users. Within workspaces, you can create reviews or packages for sharing. Workspaces can be organized by project, clients, or other topics.
Collaborators on your team can be added to a workspace in one of two ways: users can add themselves to non-restricted workspaces, and users can add other users to workspaces they have access to.
Join a workspace directly
Note: In order to allow users to join workspaces, Company Admins must enable access options under Settings & Admin > Workspaces.
To add yourself to a workspace, first navigate to your company's workspace structure.
Opening the 'Workspaces' tab on your Home Page.
Opening the left sidebar and clicking on "All workspaces".
In both cases, find the workspace you want to access, hover over it and click the Join button.
This will bring you to a confirmation screen. The indicated workspace role is set by your company admin.
Invite users to a workspace
Note: Users can be invited to workspaces by Full Access users, Admin users, or custom roles with the Add User permission enabled. Limited users cannot invite users to a workspace. Read more about our Workspace Permissions here.
When you’d like to share workspace assets with other reviewers, you will first need to invite them to the workspace. To add a user to a workspace, open the workspace and click the Add User button at the top right corner of your screen or click the Members option in the summary section.
You can invite external users from your company by copying and pasting their email into the searchable dropdown, or invite existing users by selecting their username from the dropdown.
Alternatively, once a CoLab user has been invited to the workspace, you can re-send them a link for easier access by clicking the Copy Link button and sending the link to the user.
Remember: When you invite a user to a workspace, they are able to see all assets (i.e. files, packages, etc.) and feedback within that workspace.





