Managing Users

Managing Users

If you are a company admin, you can manage individual users in CoLab. To navigate to the user management page, click the profile icon in the top right corner and select ‘My Profile’ or ‘Admin.’

If you click ‘My Profile,’ select ‘Users’ in the profile settings navigation bar to go to the user management page. If you selected ‘Admin,’ you will automatically be brought to the user management page.

To create a new user, click the ‘Create User’ button.

A modal will appear for you to enter the user’s name, email, username, and user role. Click ‘Create’ when finished.

You will see the entire list of users on the user management page. Other user-specific information displayed includes the user’s email, role, created date, and status. User statuses include Active, Uninitialized, and Archived.

Active means the user has created a CoLab account.

Uninitialized means the user has received a CoLab invite but has not created a CoLab account.

Archived means a user profile that has been archived.

Deactivated means that the user profile has been deleted.

To manage individual users, click the icon on the far right.

For Active users, you can edit, deactivate, or delete the user profile.

For uninitialized users, you can edit, copy the account invite link, resend the account invite, or delete the user profile.

For Archived users, you can edit or delete the user profile.

For Deactivated users, you can edit, activate, or delete the user profile.

If you want to edit a user profile, you can update the user’s name, email, username, and user role.

Lite (external) users will also have a ‘Guest’ icon next to their name.

You can search for users using the search bar and you can apply filters based on user status, user type, and date created.

You can see the number of licenses used on the user management page and you can adjust the number of licenses by clicking the ‘Manage Licenses’ button.