Communicating on Feedback

Communicating on Feedback

After feedback items are created on a 3D model or PDF, the feedback creator and other CoLab users in the workspace are able to communicate on the feedback for further clarification and discussion. Feedback communication is an excellent tool for knowledge sharing and adding detail around particular design decisions. Comments will remain saved with the feedback, serving as a history and trail for design decisions. 


After creating and saving feedback through either a pin on a 3D model or markups on a PDF, you can leave a comment on the feedback item. Here's how you can communicate in real-time with a team mate:

Option 1:

  1. Click on the a feedback card in the list to open the feedback item and you’ll see an ‘Activity’ area
  2. Here, you can type a comment in the text field and hit Enter to save the comment under the feedback
  3. The feedback creator will be notified right away, and they can comment back to you, which will display in real-time.

Option 2:

  1. Click on a feedback card in the list and then click ‘Show More’ to expand the feedback details
  2. Scroll to the bottom to the ‘Activity’ area, add a comment in the text field, and click enter to save the comment against the feedback for the feedback creator to see.

To delete the feedback, click the ‘More Options’ menu on the feedback card and select ‘Delete’.

For more information on how to add details to a piece of feedback, see Feedback Details to learn how to attach documents, screenshots, a description, etc.