Closing Feedback in a Workspace

Closing Feedback in a Workspace

CoLab gives you the ability to create and track feedback items to completion. Once feedback has been addressed, it should be closed out. When closing out feedback, this indicates to your team that the feedback has either been accepted and closed, or rejected and closed.

Feedback can be closed directly from the feedback card that appears over the viewer or in the feedback list. Feedback can be closed in three ways:

  1. Quick Close - Clicking the checkmark on the feedback card (in the viewer or feedback list) is the only way to close short-form feedback and the quickest way to close the long-form feedback as ‘Closed (Accepted)’.
  2. Status Bar - For long-form feedback, clicking the colored bar on the left side of the feedback card opens the status options where either ‘Closed (Accepted)’ or ‘Closed (Rejected)’ can be selected. 
  3. Status Dropdown - For long-form feedback, a dropdown menu within an expanded feedback view also allows access to adjusting the status similar to the status bar.

Using the "Status" dropdown on the feedback card, feedback can be marked as:

Note:

  • Closed (Accepted): To be used when a user is confirming the feedback has been addressed
  • Closed (Rejected): To be used when a user is confirming the feedback will not be addressed

Notes

  • When feedback is closed, it is still saved and available with the file. Using the feedback filters, users can simply toggle on closed feedback items to view them at their discretion
  • Closed (Accepted) is denoted as green everywhere in the CoLab application
  • Closed (Rejected) is denoted as red everywhere in the CoLab application